Domenica 31 Maggio 2020
bandiera italiana
uk flag

Watch the spot

The National Operational Programme for "Networks and Mobility", co-financed by Italy and the European Union, is developed in the southern Italian regions of Campania, Calabria, Puglia and Sicily to speed up and improve the sustainability of the transport network. The objective of the Operational Programme is to improve rail and road connections, upgrade airports, ports and interports and integrate new smart transport systems.

The Monitoring Committee is established by the Member State, in agreement with the Managing Authority, within three months from the date of notification of the decision approving the Programme. It shall be chaired by a representative of the Member State, or of the MA, and shall comprise representatives of the Ministry of Infrastructure, of other central Government departments and of the Convergence Objective Regions.

The Monitoring Committee is chaired by the Managing Authority and comprises representatives of the following entities:

altMinistry of Infrastructure and Transport
altMinistry for Economic Development - Department for Development and Cohesion Policies - Office for the Community Structural Funds Policies
altMinistry of Economy and Finance - Inspectorate-General for Relations with the European Union (IGRUE)
altMinistry of the Environment, Territorial Protection and of the Sea
altPresidency of the Council of Ministers - Department for Equal Rights and Opportunities
altPort Authority of Brindisi
altPort Authority of Augusta
altPort Authority of Salerno
altPort Authority of Messina
altPort Authority of Naples
altPort Authority of Gioia Tauro
altManaging Authority of the ROP Calabria
alt Managing Authority of the ROP Campania
alt Managing Authority of the ROP Puglia
alt Managing Authority of the ROP Sicily

Other members of the Committee, in an advisory capacity, are a representative of the European Commission, of the economic and social partners, of the Regions involved in the implementation of the national programmes for Southern Italy (Abruzzo, Basilicata, Molise and Sardinia), the institutional partnership and the independent assessment party.